Suspending and activating trackings on Keep on Posting

You asked for it and you got it. If you go on a vacation or you temporarily stop posting in a blog, you can now suspend the tracking at Keep on Posting (without deleting it) and activate it whenever you want.

What’s the difference between suspending and deleting? There are two. First, you still have the tracking on the list, so re-enabling is just one click, and you don’t have to remember which blog it was, it’s just there.

The second is that while in suspended mode we keep all the data we gathered and we keep on gathering data, so when you hit activate, we can analyze that data for you without having to re-fetch it and any long term analysis we’ll implement will be possible (blogs only publish the last 10 posts over feeds but we keep track of previous posts when we can).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s